Molecular Devices Advancing Discovery
March 2020 Newsletter

 
600px wide

[NEW] Webinar Spotlight

Save your time on data analysis with new Batch Analysis feature in Axon pCLAMP 11 Software

Join our webinar and learn how to use the Clampfit software module to manipulate and analyze electrophysiological data acquired by Axon pCLAMP™ 11 Software. The software’s advanced Batch Analysis macros eliminate the need to define parameters for every set, streamlining data analysis. Dr. Jeffrey Tang will provide an overview of the new Batch Analysis features, demonstrate the use of macros, analyze batch data, and plot graphs.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM GMT / 6:00 PM CET

 

Register for Webinar

 

 
176px wide

[NEW] Application Spotlight

Optimized settings for Transcreener FI Assays
 

Transcreener® HTS is a universal, high-throughput, biochemical assay platform based on the detection of nucleotides, which are formed by thousands of cellular enzymes. Many of these enzymes catalyze the covalent regulatory reactions that are central to cell signaling and are of great value as targets in drug discovery.

The Transcreener® FI Assays are single-step, competitive immunoassays for direct detection of nucleotides with a red fluorescence intensity (FI) readout. They are designed specifically for HTS with a single-addition, mix-and-read format.

Here, we demonstrate the validation of SpectraMax® iD3 and iD5 readers for use with the Transcreener FI Assays.

 

Download Application Note

 

 

[NEW] Virtual Conference Spotlight

8th Annual Neuroscience Virtual Conference

Visit our online-only Exhibit Hall and learn about our Axon Instruments® portfolio which provides comprehensive solutions for patch-clamping that includes amplifiers, digitizer, software, and accessories. Our best-in-class instruments facilitate the entire range of patch-clamp technique experiments from the smallest single-channel to the largest macroscopic recordings.

You can participate in a global setting with no travel or cost to you. Watch, learn, and connect seamlessly across all desktops or mobile devices.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Opens: 6:00 AM PDT / 9:00 AM EDT / 1:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM CET

 

Register for Virtual Conference

 

 
176px wide

Product Spotlight

See what i can do

Our SpectraMax® i Series multi-mode microplate readers are the industry's most cited and have empowered life science researchers to advance protein and cell biology―breaking the barriers to novel, landmark discoveries.

The readers provide great flexibility and include absorbance, fluorescence, and luminescence, with configurable options for fluorescence polarization (FP), time-resolved fluorescence (TRF), FRET, and AlphaScreen. Upgradeable modules are also available including western blot, cell imaging, and fast kinetics with injectors.

 

Learn More

 

 
176px wide

[NEW] Citation Spotlight

Nanosome-Mediated Delivery of Protein Kinase D Inhibitor Protects Chondrocytes from Interleukin-1β-Induced Stress and Apoptotic Death
 
Inflammatory stress caused by protein kinase D (PKD) plays a critical role in damaging chondrocytes and extracellular matrix (ECM) during osteoarthritis (OA). This study investigates the inflammatory stress caused by PKD during in vitro proinflammatory cytokine (IL-1β)-induced arthritic condition.

See how the SpectraMax® M5 reader was used for absorbance readings.

 

Read More

 

 
Events
 
PEGS
Booth #424
May 4-8, 2020
Boston, MA USA

World Pharma Week
Booth #317
June 2-4, 2020
Boston, MA USA

SLAS Europe
Booth #606
June 2-5, 2020
Vienna, Austria

ELMI
June 9-12, 2020
Nordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Organ-on-a-Chip, Tissue on a Chip and Organoids
Booth #22
June 23-24, 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

ISSCR
Booth #400
June 24-27, 2020
Boston, MA USA

FENS
Booth #12
July 11-15, 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
 
 
in   fb   tw   yt
Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Trademarks & Logos
For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures. The trademarks mentioned herein are
the property of Molecular Devices, LLC or their respective owners.
©2020 Molecular Devices, LLC 3860 N First Street, San Jose, CA 95134 USA