Event Details

Oct 27, 2015

Multidimensional High-Throughput Imaging with the New ImageXpress Micro Confocal System

  • Webinars
  • Europe North America

Date: October 27th, 2015
TIME: 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 3pm GMT, 11pm Beijing
Speakers: Jayne Hesley, Applications Scientist, Cellular Imaging, and Grischa Chandy, Senior Product Manager, Cellular Imaging 

Abstract

In recent years there have been great advances in automated microscopy and imaging for generating more predictive, physiologically relevant measurements for drug discovery and environmental toxicity applications. There is an increasing interest in using three-dimensional (3D) models, including cancer spheroids and tissue structures, to further enhance assay predictivity and relevance. Next-generation high-content, high-throughput tools for microscopy offer innovative and automated techniques for evaluating this complex biology.

During this webinar, you will learn how the latest advances in our confocal high-content imaging technologies will help you tackle:
- Drug screening of 3D cancer spheroids
- Screening surface binding antibodies in no-wash homogenous assays with high background
- Achieving confocal screening results at the speed of a widefield screening system

In addition to its widefield capabilities, the new ImageXpress® Micro Confocal Imaging system’s revolutionary optical design gives you crisp confocal images whenever your assays require it. You will be able to use complex cell models, such as spheroids or cells grown in a thick matrix, with resulting data that will be more quantitative and statistically relevant than typical widefield experiments. This exciting new technology confirms Molecular Devices’ commitment to helping you maximize the impact of your research.