Event Details

Jun 8, 2017

How to combine traces, calculate rise or decay time constant, and perform curve fitting using Axon pCLAMP Software

  • Webinars
  • Africa Europe North America

Thursday, June 8th, 2017 | 8 a.m. PDT | 11 a.m. EDT | 4 p.m. BST
Speaker: Jin Yan, Ph.D., Molecular Devices


Abstract

The Clampfit software module is a useful tool to manipulate and analyze patch-clamp electrophysiological data acquired by pCLAMP™ Software. In this webinar, Dr. Jin Yan will share tips and tricks on how to concatenate traces, calculate inactivation time constant tau, and plot current-voltage curves in the Clampfit module. She will also highlight features for baseline adjustment and data analysis using the "Statistics" function. In addition, she will demonstrate the use of the "Custom" function for curve fitting. 

What you can learn:

  • Transfer and combine traces
  • Concatenate multiple files
  • Adjust baseline
  • Conduct data analysis using the "Statistics" function
  • Plot current-voltage (IV) curves
  • Perform curve fitting